17
Oct
11

أَنا مينا

We were assigned to write an introductory essay about ourselves and will have to present it from memory to Ustadh Nouman.  I have yet to memorize it and it is due tomorrow…it took me 2 hours to type the thing out!! (I am still very slow at typing).

Here is mine, the translation is below.

     أنا مينا.  أنا أسْكُنُ في دالسَ. انْتَقَلْتُ إلى دالسَ قَبْلَ شَهْرٍ.  كُنْتُ أَعِيشُ في كلإفرنيا قَبْلَ ذالك.  أعيشُ الآنَ في مِنْطَقَةِ إرونجا مَعَ صَديقَتَيَّا.  تَخَرَّجْتُ منْ المَدْرَسَةِ الثَّانَوِيَّةِ في المَدينَتِ فلرتن.  أنا مازِلْتُ طالبَتًا في الجامِعَتِ.  أدْرُسُ مُحاسَبَةَ و الأذَبَ المُقارَنَةً.  أُريدُ أنْ أكْتُبَ كُتُبًا للمسلمين الأمركيّين.  أخَذْتُ إجازَةً من الجامعَتِ لكَيْ ألْتَحِقَ بمَعْهَدِ “بيّنة.”  الدَّوْراتُ تَدُوْمُ عَشَرَةَ أَشْهُرٍ و أَكْمَلْنا شَهْرًا و الحمدُ لله.

أَحِنُّ لِأهْلِ و مُجْتَمَعِيْ و أنا مُشْتاقَةٌ إلى عَوْدَتِي بَعْدَ الدَّوْرَةِ.  أَسْتَوْقِعُ أَنْ أُعَلِّمَ اللُغَةَ العَرَبِيَّةَ و القرآنَ و التَجْوِيدًا في جامِعتِي ومَسْجِدِي إنْ شاءَ الله.  أُسْرَتِي كَبِيرةٌ و الحمدُ لله.  في أُسْرَتِي لِأُمِّي و أبِيْ و أُخْتايَ و أخِيْ.  أُمِّيْ هِيَ رَبَّةُ البَيْتِ.  أبِيْ هُوَ تاجِرٌ.  أُخْتايَ و أخِيْ هُمْ طُلّابٌ.

أُحِبُّ الحياتَ و المُجْتمِعَ في دالسا.  أنا سَعِيِدَةٌ بِوُجُوْدِيْ هُنا.  المَسْجِدُ في جالِيَتِيْ قَريبٌ مِن شُقَّتي و هو جَميلٌ و كبيرٌ جِدًّا.  المسجدُ مُمْتَلىءٌ يَوْمِيًّا و ذلك مَنْظُرٌ عَظيمٌ.

بَدَأْتُ أَشِعُرُ بِفَهِمٍ جَديدٍ لِلْقُرْآنِ و الحمدُ لله, و لكِنْ أَدْرِي أَنَّ هذه بِدايَةُ السَّفَرِ فَقَطْ.     أسْتَمْتِعُ بِالفصْلِ يَوْمِيًّا و أُحِبُّ العربِيَّةَ أكْقَرَ فأَكْقَرَ يَومًا بعْدَ يومٍ.

.أسْأَلُ اللهَ أَن يُسَهِّلَ لي عِلْمَ لثغَةِ كِتابِهِ و أَنْ يَجْعَلَنِيْ أَفْهَمَ القُرْآنَ حينَ يُقْرَاُ و اَتَكَلَّمُ هذهِ اللُغَةَ المُبارَكَةَ بِطَلاقَةٍ.  كانَ اللهُ في عَوْنِنا جَميعًا.

I’m Meena.  I live in Dllas.  I moved to Dallas last month.  I used to live in California before that.  I live here in the area of Irving with my 2 friends Alu and Roomzizzles.  I graduated from high school in the city of Fullerton.  I am still a student at the university.  I study Accounting and Comparative Literature.  I want to write books for American Muslims.  I took a break from the university so that I can enroll in Bayyinah Institute.  The program lasts 10 months and we finished a month, all praise is for God.

I miss my family and my community and I long to return after the program.  I anticipate to teach the Arabic language and the Qur’an and tajweed in my university and my masjid, inshaAllah.  My family is big, all praise is for God.  In my family, I have my mom, my dad, my 2 sisters, and my brother.  My mom is a housewife, my father is a businessman, and my 2 sisters and brother are students.

I love the life and community in Dallas.  I am happy to be here.  The masjid in my neighborhood is close to my apartment and it is very beautiful and big.  The masjid is full every day and that is a great sight.

I started to fell a new understanding of the Qur’an, but this is just the beginning of my journey.

I enjoy class everyday and  and I love Arabic more and more day after day.

I ask Allah to make the knowledge of the language of His Book easy for me and to give me understanding of the Qur’an when it is read and to speak this blessed language with fluency.  May Allah help us all.

Another update is coming soon, I have a lot I want to share!!

2 Responses to “أَنا مينا”


  1. May 27, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Salaam,
    I’m living in Australia, and am in my last year of school. In the future, I want to come and study in the Bayyinah Dream program. For what I have read about it online, it seems very amazing, and I REALLY wish I could study it now, but due to circumstances, don’t know when I will get the opportunity. From your experience, what are your thoughts on studying here? Is it worth the travel (esp from Aus) + money? What would you advice? JazakAllah kheir

    I love your blog! Really inspiring 🙂


Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Archives


